Contributors

Mark A. Dutz, the World Bank.

Ioannis N. Kessides, the World Bank.

Mushtaq H. Khan, Professor of Economics, School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), University of London.

Yevgeny Kuznetsov, the World Bank.

Ross Levine, James and Merryl Tisch Professor of Economics and Director, William R. Rhodes Center for International Economics and Finance at Brown University; member of the National Bureau of Economic Research and the Council on Foreign Relations.

Stephen D. O'Connell, the Graduate Center at City University of New York.

Charles Sabel, Columbia Law School.

Sjak Smulders, Tilburg University.

C. Eugene Steuerle, the Urban Institute.

Morris Teubal, the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

William R. White, Chair of the Economic and Development Review Committee, OECD.

Robert D. Willig, Professor of Economics and Public Affairs, Princeton University.

Discussants and panellists

Jean-Eric Aubert, the World Bank.

Gordon Boissonneault, the Canadian Department of Finance.

François Bourguignon, Director, the Paris School of Economics.

Carlos Braga, Special Representative and Director for Europe, External Affairs (EXT) Vice-Presidency, World Bank.

Otaviano Canuto, Vice President of the Poverty Reduction and Economic Management (PREM) Network, World Bank.

Christian de Boissieu, the "Conseil d'analyse économique", Paris.

Luiz de Mello, Economic Counsellor to the Chief Economist, OECD.

Asli Demirgüç-Kunt, Director, Development Policy Development Economics Vice Presidency (DEC), and Chief Economist, Financial and Private Sector Network (FPD), World Bank.

Jørgen Elmeskov, Deputy Chief Economist, OECD.

Federico Giammusso, Economic Counsellor, Delegation of Italy to the OECD.

Sanjeev Gupta, Deputy Director, Fiscal Affairs Department, International Monetary Fund.

Kyung Wook Hur, Ambassador, Republic of Korea to the OECD and former First Vice-Minister, Strategy and Finance, Republic of Korea.

Mallika Ishwaran, Deputy Director, Environment and Growth Economics, UK Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (DEFRA).

Eduardo Ley, the World Bank.

Rory O'Donnell, Director, National Economic and Social Council (NESC) and Chief Officer, Irish National Economic and Social Development Office (NESDO).

Pier Carlo Padoan, Deputy Secretary General and Chief Economist of the OECD.

Dirk Pilat, Head, Structural Policy Division, Science, Technology and Industry, OECD.

Sarquis J.B. Sarquis, Economic Counsellor, OECD Liaison Office, the Brazilian Embassy, Paris.

Ajay Shah, the National Institute for Public Finance and Policy, New Delhi.

William Tompson, Head, Regional Economics and Governance Unit, Public Governance, OECD.

Simon Upton, Director, Environment, OECD.



From:

Promoting Inclusive Growth Challenges and Policies

Access the complete publication at:

https://doi.org/10.1787/9789264168305-en

Please cite this chapter as:

de Mello, Luiz and Mark A. Dutz (eds.) (2012), "Contributors, discussants and panellists", in *Promoting Inclusive Growth: Challenges and Policies*, OECD Publishing, Paris.

DOI: https://doi.org/10.1787/9789264168305-11-en

This work is published under the responsibility of the Secretary-General of the OECD. The opinions expressed and arguments employed herein do not necessarily reflect the official views of OECD member countries.

This document and any map included herein are without prejudice to the status of or sovereignty over any territory, to the delimitation of international frontiers and boundaries and to the name of any territory, city or area.

You can copy, download or print OECD content for your own use, and you can include excerpts from OECD publications, databases and multimedia products in your own documents, presentations, blogs, websites and teaching materials, provided that suitable acknowledgment of OECD as source and copyright owner is given. All requests for public or commercial use and translation rights should be submitted to rights@oecd.org. Requests for permission to photocopy portions of this material for public or commercial use shall be addressed directly to the Copyright Clearance Center (CCC) at info@copyright.com or the Centre français d'exploitation du droit de copie (CFC) at contact@cfcopies.com.

