CONTRIBUTORS TO THE REPORT

Chair

Patrick Hasson

Federal Highway Administration (United States)

Members of the Working Group

Australia	Peter Cairney ARRB Group	Germany	Kai Assing BASt
	Blair Turner ARRB Group	Greece	George Yannis NTUA
	Michael Tziotis ARRB Group	Ireland	Mike Brosnan Road Safety Authority
Austria	Jennifer Bogner KfV	Italy	Francesca La Torre University of Florence
	Thomas Fessl Austrian Institute of Technology	Japan	Masahiro Kaneko NILIM
	Christian Stefan KfV		Yoshiharu Namikawa NILIM
	Florian Strohmayer KfV	Mexico	Miguel Elizalde Lizarraga FMCA
Canada	Ezra Hauer University of Toronto	Netherlands	Wendy Weijermars SWOV
Denmark	Liisa Hakamies-Blomqvist DTU	Norway	Rune Elvik TØI
Finland	Harri Peltola VTT	Spain	Álvaro Gómez-Méndez DGT/ONSV
France	Laurent Carnis IFSTTAR	Sweden	Mats Pettersson Trafikverket
	Sylvain Lassare IFSTTAR	United Kingdom	Deirdre O'Reilly DfT
	Jean-Francois Sanchez MEDDTL	International Transport Forum	Jari Kauppila

Peer reviewers and other commentators

Ray Krammes, Technical Director for Safety Research, Turner-Fairbank Highway Research Center

Karen Dixon, Professor, Civil Engineering, Oregon State University

David Shinar, Professor, Ben Gurion University

Shalom Hakkert, Professor, Faculty of Civil and Environmental Engineering, Israel Institute of Technology

The Working Group acknowledges the insightful comments provided also by the Joint Transport Research Centre Committee and participants at the International Workshop on Transferability of CMFs, Washington, D.C., 23. January 2011.