# List of the members of the OECD Expert Group on Migration

Australia	John NAPIER, Australian Home Affairs, Canberra
Austria	Gudrun BIFFL and Isabella SKRIVANEK, Danube University, Krems
Belgium	Sarah DECLERCQ and Koen DEWULF, Federal Migration Center, Brussels
Bulgaria	Daniela BOBEVA, Academy of Sciences, Sofia
Canada	Christopher HAMILTON, Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada, Ottawa
Czech Republic	Jarmila MAREŠOVÁ, Czech Statistical Office, Prague
Denmark	Henrik Torp ANDERSEN, Ministry of immigration and integration, Copenhagen
Finland	Minna SÄÄVÄLÄ, Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment, Helsinki
France	Guillaume MORDANT, Ministry of the Interior and the Overseas, Paris
Germany	Funda SALOMON, Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs, Berlin
Greece	Eda GEMI, Hellenic Foundation for European and Foreign Policy, Athens
Ireland	Philip O'CONNELL, The Economic and Social Research Institute, Dublin
Israel	Gilad NATHAN, Ruppin Academic Center, Jerusalem
Italy	Ugo MELCHIONDA, Member of the Board of Directors, Religions for Peace – Europe, Rome
Japan	Yu KOREKAWA, National Institute of Population and Social Security Research, Yu WAKEBE, Ministry of Health, Labour and Welfare, Tokyo
Korea	Dong-Hoon SEOL, Chonbuk National University, Jeonju
Latvia	Ilze SILIŅA-OSMANE, Office of Citizenship and Migration Affairs, Riga
Lithuania	Audra SIPAVIČIENE, International Organization for Migration, Vilnius Office
Luxembourg	Adolfo Jose SOMMARIBAS ARIAS, Research Associate EMN Luxembourg, University of Luxembourg, and Marie- Pierre BADET, National Reception Office, Luxembourg
Netherlands	Arend ODÉ, Regioplan Policy Research, Amsterdam
New Zealand	David PATERSON, Ministry of Business Innovation and Employment, Wellington
Norway	Espen THORUD, Norwegian Ministry of Labour and Social Inclusion, Oslo
Poland	Pawel KACZMARCZYK, University of Warsaw, Warsaw
Portugal	Jorge MALHEIROS, University of Lisbon, Lisbon
Romania	Mihaela MATEI, Bucharest
Slovak Republic	Martina LUBYOVÁ and Lubica GAJDOŠOVÁ, Centre of Social and Psychological Sciences SAS, Bratislava
Slovenia	Grega MALEC, Ministry of Labour, Family, and Social Affairs and Equal Opportunities, Ljubljana
Spain	Juan Carlos DOMINGO, Ministry of Labour, Migrations and Social Security, Madrid
Sweden	Elin JANSSON, Ministry of Justice, Stockholm
Switzerland	Clovis VOISARD and Claire de COULON, Federal Office of State Secretary for Migration, Bern
Türkiye	Ahmet ICDUYGU, Koç University, Istanbul
United Kingdom	Bex NEWELL and Jon SIMMONS Home Office Analysis and Insight, Croydon
United States	Amanda BARAN, Department of Homeland Security, Washington



### From:

# **International Migration Outlook 2023**

# Access the complete publication at:

https://doi.org/10.1787/b0f40584-en

# Please cite this chapter as:

OECD (2023), "List of the members of the OECD Expert Group on Migration", in *International Migration Outlook 2023*, OECD Publishing, Paris.

DOI: https://doi.org/10.1787/f2cb5a22-en

This document, as well as any data and map included herein, are without prejudice to the status of or sovereignty over any territory, to the delimitation of international frontiers and boundaries and to the name of any territory, city or area. Extracts from publications may be subject to additional disclaimers, which are set out in the complete version of the publication, available at the link provided.

The use of this work, whether digital or print, is governed by the Terms and Conditions to be found at <a href="http://www.oecd.org/termsandconditions">http://www.oecd.org/termsandconditions</a>.

